Membership (Institutional Members and Affiliates) of SD Space Grant Consortium

Institutional Members

  South Dakota School of Mines and Technology, Rapid City, SD

  South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD

  USGS Center for Earth Resources Observation and Science (EROS), Sioux Falls, SD

  Augustana University, Sioux Falls, SD

  University of South Dakota (USD), Vermillion, SD

  Black Hills State University (BHSU), Spearfish, SD

  South Dakota Discovery Center, Pierre, SD

  The Journey Museum and Learning Center, Rapid City, SD

Educational Affiliates

  Badlands Observatory, Quinn, SD

  Black Hills Astronomical Society

  Dakota State University (DSU), Madison, SD

  Lake Area Technical College, Watertown, SD
  Native BioData Consortium, Eagle Butte, SD

  Northern State University, Aberdeen, SD

  Oglala Lakota College, Kyle, SD

  Sinte Gleska University, Rosebud, SD

  South Dakota Air & Space Museum, Ellsworth Air Force Base, SD

  Washington Pavilion / Kirby Science Discovery Center, Sioux Falls, SD

State Government Affiliates

  Sanford Underground Research Facility, a state organization under the management of the South Dakota Science & Technology Authority, Lead, SD

  South Dakota Board of Regents, Office of Research and Economic Development and Office of STEM Partnerships, Pierre, SD

  South Dakota State Library, SD Dept. of Education, Pierre, SD

Industrial Affiliates

  * L-3 Communications (Non-affiliate industry "sponsor" of Space Grant)
  Missouri Breaks Industries Research, Inc., Eagle Butte, SD
  Raven Industries, Sioux Falls, SD

  RESPEC, Rapid City, SD