Contact Information for the "Management Team" of the SD Space Grant Consortium
Headquarters Office Phone Number 605-394-1975

 

Dr. Edward F. Duke, Director

South Dakota Space Grant Consortium
Professor of Geology
SD School of Mines & Technology
501 E. St. Joseph Street
Rapid City, SD 57701-3995
Phone: 605-394-2388
Fax: 605-394-3366
Email: Edward.Duke@sdsmt.edu

 


 

 

Thomas V. Durkin, Deputy Director
SD Space Grant Consortium

SDSM&T
501 E. St. Joseph Street
Ra
pid City, SD 57701-3995
Phone: 605-394-1975
Fax: 605-394-3366
Email: Thomas.Durkin@sdsmt.edu

 


 

Christine Wood, Associate Director of SDSGC

4-H Science Technology Engineering and Math (STEM) Field Specialist

South Dakota State University Extension

Sioux Falls Regional Center

2001 E. 8th St.

Sioux Falls, SD  57103
Phone: (605) 782-3290

Email: Christine.Wood@sdstate.edu

 

 


        Gregg R. Johnson, Associate Director of SDSGC

        Program Manager, Arctic Slope Regional Corp Research and Technology Solutions

        Contractor to the USGS Center for Earth Resources Observation and Science

        47914 252nd Street

        Sioux Falls, SD  57198

        Phone: (605) 594-6585

        Fax: (605) 594-6529

        Email: gregg.johnson.ctr@usgs.gov


 

     Kristie Maher, Associate Director of SDSGC

     Executive Director

     South Dakota Discovery Center

     805 West Sioux

     Pierre, SD 57501

     Phone: (605) 224-8295

     Email: kristiemaher@sd-discovery.com


               

Troy Kilpatrick, Associate Director of SDSGC

Executive Director

The Journey Museum and Learning Center

222 New York St.

Rapid City, SD 57701

Phone: (605) 394-2249

Email: tkilpatrick@journeymuseum.org


 

   Dr. Drew Alton, Associate Director of SDSGC

   Associate Professor of Physics

   Augustana University

   2001 S. Summit Avenue

   Sioux Falls, SD 57197

   Phone: 605-274-4924
   Email: alton@augie.edu

 


 

     Dr. Brennan T. Jordan, Associate Director of SDSGC
     Associate Professor, Earth Sciences
     University of South Dakota
     414 E. Clark Street
     Vermillion, SD 57069
     Phone: (605) 677-6143
     Fax: (605) 677-6121
     Email: Brennan.Jordan@usd.edu
    

 


Dr. Peggy Norris

Deputy Director of Education and Outreach

Sanford Underground Research Facility

630 East Summit

Lead, SD 57754

605-722-5049

pnorris@sanfordlab.org
(Two-year Rotating Member of Management Team)


Nathan Lukkes

Nathan Lukkes

System Assistant Vice President for Research & Economic Development

South Dakota Board of Regents

306 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 200

Pierre, SD 57501

Phone: 605-773-3455

Fax: 605-773-5320

Email: Nathan.Lukkes@sdbor.edu

(Ex-officio, non-voting member of SD Space Grant "Management Team")

 

 


                                                             

In Memory of Mr. Kevin Dalsted                            In Memory of Dr. Dan Swets