Contact Information for the "Management Team" of the SD Space Grant Consortium
Headquarters Office Phone Number 605-394-1975


Dr. Edward F. Duke, Director

South Dakota Space Grant Consortium
Professor of Geology
SD School of Mines & Technology
501 E. St. Joseph Street
Rapid City, SD 57701-3995
Phone: 605-394-2388
Fax: 605-394-3366




Thomas V. Durkin, Deputy Director
SD Space Grant Consortium

501 E. St. Joseph Street
pid City, SD 57701-3995
Phone: 605-394-1975
Fax: 605-394-3366


Todd Letcher

 Dr. Todd Letcher, Associate Director of SDSGC

 Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

 South Dakota State University

 Crothers Engineering Hall 212
 Mechanical Engineering-Box 2219
 Brookings, SD 57007

 Phone: (605) 688-5311


     Kristi L. Sayler, Associate Director of SDSGC

     Earth Resources Observation & Science Center (EROS)

     U.S. Geological Survey

     47914 252nd Street

     Sioux Falls, SD  57198

     Phone: (605) 594-6058

     Fax: (605) 594-6529




     Dr. Rhea Waldman, Associate Director of SDSGC

     Executive Director

     South Dakota Discovery Center

     805 West Sioux

     Pierre, SD 57501

     Phone: (605) 224-8295






   Currently Open Position, Associate Director of SDSGC

   Executive Director

   The Journey Museum and Learning Center

   222 New York St.

   Rapid City, SD 57701

   Phone: (605) 394-6923 (Museum's main number)

   Email: __________________



   Dr. Drew Alton, Associate Director of SDSGC

   Associate Professor of Physics

   Augustana University

   2001 S. Summit Avenue

   Sioux Falls, SD 57197

   Phone: 605-274-4924



     Dr. Brennan T. Jordan, Associate Director of SDSGC
     Associate Professor & Coordinator, Earth Sciences Program

     Department of Sustainability and Environment

     University of South Dakota
     414 E. Clark Street
     Vermillion, SD 57069
     Phone: (605) 677-6143
     Fax: (605) 677-6121


Dr. Peggy Norris, Associate Director of SDSGC (through July 1, 2023)

Deputy Director, Department of Education and Outreach

Sanford Underground Research Facility


     Dr. Kinchel Doerner

     SD EPSCoR Director

     SD Board of Regents

     4801 N. Career Ave.

     Sioux Falls, SD 57107

     Phone: 605-274-9536



     (Ex-officio, non-voting member of SD Space Grant Management Team)






    Dr. Marie Steckelberg

    Steckelberg Consulting, LLC


    (SDSGC's Professional Program Evaluator, non-voting member of Management Team)








In Memory of Mr. Kevin Dalsted                            In Memory of Dr. Dan Swets